Monday, January 10, 2011

With a game-winning field goal as time expired, Auburn has captured this year's Bowl Championship Series national title, 22-19 over Oregon. A team from the Southeastern Conference (SEC) has now won the last five mythical national championships. As a sign of overall SEC balance, the five titles have been won by four different schools: Auburn (2010), Alabama (2009), Florida (2008 and 2006), and Louisiana State (2007).

1 comment:

Basil said...

Yup! I'm super excited too! GO big blue! War Eagle. We should have played for it in 2004 as well.